Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
ENS garage
17 avril 2008

Une hirondelle a fait le printemps

Let's do it in english today, since the Neighbour is going to soon quit ENS Garage and go to England... But of course, we shall meet again (at least, by reading the posts and comments on this marvellous blog) !

Pauline just left Raphaëlle alone for six days... *Sigh* Though they're both busy revising, it's a bit tough to live in the Garage without your song fellow, particularly when you decide to go throught the allées of the parc and listen to the couple of birds singing in the air of spring... Desperatly alone yourself.

Even if it has often been said that "one swallow doesn't make a summer", at the ENS it's always quite different as you (should) know. So let's come to an arrangement by saying "one swallow doesn't make a summer, but it pretty enough to build a spring". And there it is :

Despite of the lakanalian caretaker's yells, you can hear half-a-note, at the extreme end of the video. Good luck...

Note : Ces chers Anglais, qui ne font évidemment rien comme tout le monde, ne disent effectivement pas "Une hirondelle ne fait pas le printemps", mais "Une hirondelle ne fait pas l'été"... Le Poussin Moche, qui s'y connait en ornithologie et en dictons, a sauté sur l'occasion.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
D
Encore merci. Cela me paraît fort intéressant. bonne continuation.
C
Merci de partager autant d'informations. Cela me paraît fort intéressant. Amicalement,
F
Aaaaaaaaaw too many neighbours! I don't understand what's going on anymore.<br /> <br /> But here's a small smiley (I can't give a hug, I'm trapped in a parallel universe) :)
T
I am not sure that my English is good enough to answer without mistake, but I will have to talk in that strange tongue, so... I hope it is not to hard revising alone (sometimes I think it is better to be in Nantes than to go to Bradford, with all these British and their strange accent)... I can't help you, I didn't revise at all when I was at your place: it was really more interesting to sleep! Hang on and good luck!
T
& Fork is invited too, since he speaks English very well !
ENS garage
  • L'ENS garage, une grande école exigeante. Seuls 6 ou 7 élèves sont admis chaque année pour suivre une formation multidisciplinaire. Découvrez le quotidien de deux jeunes filles ayant intégré en 2005 et 2006.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité